GenreCon 2017

This past weekend I passed the time away at a ‘booth’ with three other authors in Guelph at the Holliday Inn.  It wasn’t the most crowded event I’ve been to, but I sold some books.

The entertainment was pretty good, even though it wasn’t planned by the event coordinators. Quite a few people came dressed as their favourite Sci-Fi or Anime character, and I’ll admit I had to keep asking my table-mates who they were. I recognized Darth and the Troopers, and Leia, and there were two apes from The Planet of the Apes. The rest ???? I think one might have been Rey Skywalker. Had fun with a Jawa, or maybe she had fun with us.  Also think a Tusken made an appearance.

jawa tusken

Dr. Who was there, but I had to ask. Don’t watch it. I did recognize Cruella de Vil. Still trying to figure out who/what this is.

what

On a  high note, The Myth Hawkers Travelling Bookstore now carries my two books. Thank you Pat. 🙂

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Writing

Leave a Reply

