Mini NaNo

The writers group I belong to is holding a mini-NaNo event for the first time. Rather than doing 50,000, we can set out own goals. The only criteria is it has to be at least 10,000 words. I’ve decided to work on short stories and have wcyr_nanoset a goal of 25,000. It’s now day 2. So far I’ve written absolutely nothing. LOL

We have several write-ins scheduled this month, the first one being tonight. I think I’ll go over so I won’t have any distractions. If I can get 2,000 down tonight, I’ll be all caught up.

 

.

6 Comments

Filed under Nanci Pattenden, Writing

6 responses to “Mini NaNo

  1. That’s a great idea! I just wish I had a local writer’s group worth joining! (I live in Switzerland, which kinda limits the possibilities for an English writing group…)

    • Have you searched online? You should be able to find some groups you can join.

      • Do you mean join a long distance group online, or find a local one online? If the first, I wonder if it would feel the same as being part of a face-to-face group; if the second, I know of a group locally, but their goals and mine don’t mesh well, and beyond that group, pickings are fairly slim in a non-English-speaking country… but I will take another look – you never know! 🙂

  2. With online groups, you can connect with people gloabally. There must be one out there someone with similar goals to yours. 🙂

Leave a Reply

