Draft 1, Book 2

Finally finished the first draft of the second Detective Hodgins series. Don’t like the current ending, but once I work through it, I should come up with something better. 🙂 The plan is to take my binder with the printout to the coffee shop on Sunday and go through it with the red pen. Will also have my notebook so I can write in stuff that won’t fit between the lines. Need to find a new coffee shop as the one at the corner closed up and the building is for sale. Two other shops nearby, but I don’t like Tim Hortons or Starbucks. I hope to have Death on Duchess Street ready to go to my editor (Melissa at http://infinite-pathways.org) before the end of the month so I can have it cleaned up and ready to print for WORD ON THE STREET September 27.

Speaking of events, I’ll be selling copies at BOOKFEST at the Pleasant Ridge Public Library in Thornhill Sunday, June 14 from 1:00-4:00 p.m., and at WEAVING WORDS at the Sharon Temple Sunday, August 30 from 10:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. If you’re in the area, come on out and say hello (or buy a book). 😀

imagesCAOQ71L6

Leave a comment

Filed under Writing

Leave a Reply

