Family Day Long Weekend

Well, we have a long weekend coming up so I figured I should get a schedule going so I don’t spend three days in front of the TV. Now I have to figure out what to put on my schedule and when.

So far for Saturday I have scheduled two chapters for book two in the Hodgins series, working on a cemetery index, and working on some genealogy for a friend. Can’t remember if I have anything else to do. 🙂

Tuesday I start the next course (Copywriting – Words that Sell) in my Professional Writing Certificate specializing in Marketing and Public Relations. That ends Apr 13 and Apr 14 is the start of the last course, Strategic Writing for Public Relations and Marketing. Decided to take this program for two reasons.

  1. Since courses overlap from the Create Writing program, I only needed three to finish another program.
  2. Thought that in some small way it would help with the marketing of my books.

Who knows, maybe it will open up a new career. Then again, I don’t have any connections so I doubt I’ll get a job in that field.

3 Comments

Filed under Genealogy, Historical Fiction, Mystery, Nanci Pattenden, Writing

3 responses to “Family Day Long Weekend

  1. Knowledge is power… it’ll be worth it in the end even if you just have another piece of paper to run naked through town with showing how awesome you are 😉 [figuratively speaking of course!]

  2. Even figuratively speaking, it’s too cold to run naked. 😀

  3. Hee hee, love M.J.’s and your comment. And don’t sell yourself short. You don’t necessarily need connections. So glad to read about your endeavours. 🙂

Leave a Reply

