Update from Detective Albert Hodgins, Retired

Here I am, back again. I’m having a jolly time writing up about one of my memorable cases. I think this one stands out in my mind because it was the first time I worked with Henry Barnes. He’s getting ready to retire soon, by the way.

I remember what a clumsy oaf he was back then. Only been a policy officer for a few months. He couldn’t stand the site of a dead body. I don’t think he ever really got over that, poor chap. It was a few years after experieincing his first body – on the beach of Toronto Harbour – that I found out he . . . what’s the expression?  Lost his lunch? I will admit, he was a very quick learner, and it didn’t take long before he started to grow on me. Rather like a younger brother.

Sad story about the body that washed up on shore. Young man, long time love, and a secret that he never found out about. Won’t go into that.  You’ll have to read the book to find out.  Body in the Harbour. It’s coming along quite nicely. Working on revision three. Stay tuned for more updates next month.

Bertie

Police officer job graphics

Leave a comment

Filed under Historical Fiction, Mystery, Writing

Leave a Reply

