Vero Property Management sucks

OK, another winter, and another problem with Vero. My subdivision is a Condo Corp, so we have property management. We have no amenities, so we are basically paying for snow removal and landscaping. The landscaping is minimal as there is very little common area. We are also paying off a loan to repair a retaining wall, but the majority of the fee will be going towards snow removal. However, Vero does not empower the company (Carmichael) to remove the snow without permission from the all mighty Vero-God. As a result, my driveway is obstructed yet again as I live at a dead end and guess where most of the snow is pushed! It may not look that bad, but the road is not a two lane road, so there is no room to manoeuvre.

Jan 6 2014

So, I had to back out on an angle and back down the road. That was after I shovelled myself out because I got stuck on the road. I just got a new car a week ago. It was too dark to tell if I got any scratches. This happened several years ago, only worse. The snow was not removed for a week, and my car had at least three scratches on it. Vero did not acknowledge that. There better not be any hint of a mark on this car or they are paying for repairs.

Why do I have to go through this every winter????? Here’s last years photo: http://nancispublications.blogspot.ca/2013/02/the-day-after.html. This is getting ridiculous.

Yesterday’s emails were not answered, so I will have to wait until their office opens and see if anyone answers the phone.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

