Taxes for Writers

Last Saturday (Nov 2) I spent the day at Trent University, Oshawa campus attending a workshop. I wish I had been able to attend this workshop a year ago when I first heard of it. I never imagined there were so many things that I would be able to claim as a writer. Don’t need to be published. Don’t need to have made any money yet. This course was a huge help, and I strongly encourage every writer to seek out a similar workshop in their area.

Since this workshop is someone’s job I don’t want to give it all away, but, you can claim things like workshops, conferences, and even books. Also partial house expenses.  It really is worthwhile to find someone who can tell you exactly what you are eligible for.

I give this course 5 stars and two thumbs up.

stars_005

1 Comment

Filed under Writing

One response to “Taxes for Writers

  1. Better late than never, Nanci.
    Glad you enjoyed the course.

Leave a Reply

